tours

« MORE TOURS

City of Light Bus Tour

COST:

General Admission: $40
Explorer Pass Holders; $35

Upcoming Dates:

Friday, August 4 – 1 PM

Saturday, August 12 – 1 PM

Friday, August 25 – 1 PM

Saturday, September 16 – 1 PM

Saturday, September 30 – 1 PM

Saturday, October 14 – 1 PM

Saturday, October 28 – 1 PM

Saturday, November 11 – 1 PM

Saturday, November 25 – 1 PM

Saturday, December 9 – 1 PM

Thursday, December 28 – 1 PM

Saturday, December 30 – 1 PM

 

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

At the end of the nineteenth century, Buffalo was a major American city in the forefront of technological progress.  It was a busy inland port and a railroad hub with heavy industry and state-of-the-art electricity – all of which brought great wealth to the city.  These economic and technological developments culminated in 1901 when Buffalo hosted a spectacular world’s fair: the Pan-American Exposition.

Experience Buffalo through the eyes of the narrator of Lauren Belfer’s historical novel, City of Light, which is set in Buffalo at the dawn of the twentieth century.


TOUR DETAILS

  • Reservations are required for this tour! Space is limited on the bus.
    • For check-in, please print your confirmation email or show it on your phone.
  • The tour is three hours in length and includes some walking and stairs.
  • The tour proceeds rain or shine.

 MEETING LOCATION

The tour meets at Buffalo Seminary at 205 Bidwell Parkway. 

Image from the Library of Congress.