tours

« MORE TOURS

Inside Downtown – North

COST:

General Admission: $15
Student Admission: $5
Explorer Pass Holders: FREE

Upcoming Dates:

November 2017:

Wednesday, November 1 – 10:30 AM

Friday, November 3 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, November 8 – 10:30 AM

Friday, November 10 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, November 15 – 10:30 AM

Friday, November 17 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, November 22 – 10:30 AM

Friday, November 24 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, November 29 – 10:30 AM

December 2017:

Friday, December 1 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, December 6 – 10:30 AM

Friday, December 8 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, December 13 – 10:30 AM

Friday, December 15 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, December 20 – 10:30 AM

Friday, December 22 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, December 27 – 10:30 AM

Friday, December 29 – 10:30 AM

January 2018

Wednesday, January 3 – 10:30 AM

Friday, January 5 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, January 10 – 10:30 AM

Friday, January 12 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, January 17 – 10:30 AM

Friday, January 19 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, January 24 – 10:30 AM

Friday, January 26 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, January 31 – 10:30 AM

February 2018

Friday, February 2 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, February 7 – 10:30 AM

Friday, February 9 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, February 14 – 10:30 AM

Friday, February 16 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, February 21 – 10:30 AM

Friday, February 23 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, February 28 – 10:30 AM

March 2018

Friday, March 2 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, March 7 – 10:30 AM

Friday, March 9 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, March 14 – 10:30 AM

Friday, March 16 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, March 21 – 10:30 AM

Friday, March 23 – 10:30 AM

Wednesday, March 28 – 10:30 AM

Friday, March 30 – 10:30 AM

 

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

Join us for a winter tour of downtown landmarks, focusing on interior spaces to stay warm! This tour covers a variety of architectural styles and successful adaptive reuses of buildings in the northern part of downtown Buffalo. Buildings featured on this tour include the Goldome Bank, Market Arcade, and Electric Tower. There are short outdoor walks to get from building to building, with the tour designed to allow tour takers to spend most of the time indoors.

TOUR DETAILS:

  • Advance reservations are encouraged but not required for this tour.
    • All credit card payments must be made in advance.  Advance reservations with a credit card can be made online until the tour starting time. Cash or checks are accepted at the start of the tour.
    • If you make an advance reservation, please print your confirmation email, or be prepared to show it on your phone.
  • This tour is between ninety minutes and two hours in length.
  • Please wear comfortable walking shoes and dress for the weather!
    • Winter Weather Cancellation Policy: This tour will be cancelled if there is a Travel Advisory in place in the City of Buffalo.
  • Cameras are encouraged!

This tour meets at Spot Coffee at 227 Delaware Avenue, at the corner of Chippewa Street. Two-hour metered parking is available on Delaware Avenue and other nearby streets, or private parking lots are available – the closest is on Delaware Avenue, next to Spot Coffee. The nearest MetroRail station, Fountain Plaza, is three blocks away.