tours

« MORE TOURS

Delaware Avenue Mansions

COST:

General Admission: $15
Student Admission: $5
Explorer Pass Holders: FREE

Upcoming Dates:

 

Saturday, May 20 – 10 AM

Saturday, May 27 – 10 AM

Saturday, June 3 – 10 AM

Sunday, June 4 – 1 PM

Sunday, June 18 – 1 PM

Saturday, June 24 – 10 AM

Sunday, June 25 – 1 PM

Saturday, July 1 – 10 AM

Sunday, July 2 – 1 PM

Wednesday, July 5 – 6 PM

Saturday, July 8 – 10 AM

Sunday, July 9 – 1 PM

Wednesday, July 12 – 6 PM

Sunday, July 16 – 1 PM

Wednesday, July 19 – 6 PM

Saturday, July 22 – 10 AM

Sunday, July 23 – 1 PM

 

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

RESERVE YOUR TOUR NOW!

The richest of the rich in Buffalo put their wealth on full display on this section of Delaware Avenue, home to the grandest collection of mansions built in the city. Marvel at these grandiose monuments to the Gilded Age and enjoy the intriguing stories of the families who built them – many were related – on this tour of Delaware Avenue from North Street to Bryant Street. This is an exterior-only tour (interiors are available once per month on the Inside Delaware Avenue Mansions tour).

This tour meets at the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural Site at 641 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202. Parking is available in the TR Site’s parking lot accessible from Franklin Street or Delaware Avenue.

TOUR DETAILS:

  • Advance reservations are encouraged but not required for this tour.
    • All credit card payments must be made in advance.  Advance reservations with a credit card can be made online until the tour starting time. Cash or checks are accepted at the start of the tour.
    • If you make an advance reservation, please print your confirmation email, or be prepared to show it on your phone.
  • This tour is between ninety minutes and two hours in length.
  • Please wear comfortable walking shoes and dress for the weather – the tour will proceed rain or shine.
  • Cameras are encouraged!