Eugene V. Debs Hall

Last admittance: 4:00pm; Photography and filming permitted; Tripod permitted; Not handicap accessible; Public restrooms

Visitor Experience and Background: Eugene V. Debs Hall is a restored 1914 saloon first opened by saloonkeeper John M. Kucharski and owned by the Schreiber Brewing Company as a showcase for its Manru lager and ale. Last open as Al’s Place in 1991, and after being vacant for 30 years, the space is now active again and a contributor to Broadway Fillmore’s revival.
Eugene V. Debs Hall is a non-profit social organization dedicated to honoring five-time Socialist Party presidential candidate Eugene V. Debs and Buffalo and U.S. labor movement history.